Five weeks with Juliane

I slept to one o'clock today.  Can you believe that?? ONE! Well, by then I had actually woken up three times, but strictly refused to get out of bed. This was truly amazing for me, because I can sleep until one o'clock, because I have my own room! My own room in the new headquarter of The Secret Underground Mahjong Club, since a week. So after all together six weeks in different hostel rooms shared with 3-10 strangers, and five weeks with the wonderful Juliane,  having my own room feels a bit odd. I'm comforted by the fact that Juliane is sleeping on the other side of the wall.

I always believed that I was the kind of person who needed my own room to feel good, needed that private space to hide away in if I wanted to. Now I think it's nice, really nice, the peak of luxury, but certainly not necessary. And sharing room with Juliane was great. Five weeks and we never got tired of the other one's precense, never got annoyed, never felt like we wanted to get out of there. The only thing that didn't work for us was that Juliane most oftenly go to bed much much earlier than I do, but even that turned out to not be too difficult to deal with.

Now I share an appartment with three other persons, and even though I have my own room I don't have to feel lonely, someone is always up and about in the appartment. I think I might have turned a bit overly social since I got to China. Overly social to the degree when I actually feel happy when Juliane bursts into my room in the morning, point a finger at me and yell: YOU! TIME TO GET UP! (She's not cruel by nature, I've actually asked her to come in and kick me when I sleep too long in the mornings.)

It's nice though, when I sit  in my room studying in the evening, and the belly starts rumbling, and I feel too tired and uninspired to cook, and then Chin By knocks on the door and says: "Dinners ready!".  We're a happy little family. 



Alex

(Click on "Kommentarer" below to leave a comment.)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Sköönt för ett modershjärta att höra att du har det så bra och mött så fina vänner Hälsa dem från mig.

2006-11-01 @ 11:44:07
Postat av: Helle

Nytt hem? Ny adress?
Den första november var det snö i Stockholm. Alla var jätteförvånade och det var 1000 bilolyckor. Några av mina arbetskamrater beslöt sig för att sova kvar på jobbet, för det var ingen idé att ge sig iväg, varken med bil eller kommunalt.
Men nu är snön borta!
John skolas in på dagis, och det går kanonbra!
Pussar i massor från syrran!

2006-11-08 @ 22:27:40
Postat av: secret admieress

God bless me if you're gay, för din skönhet är otrolig!

2006-11-19 @ 21:05:35

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback